Hello world!

16 Feb

As i sit at home thinking of what to start blogging about, and not sure how to even do this, i realize that i have to figure this out by myself, lol  I seem to seek help for these things and leave such important task in other peoples hands and then i become frustrated when it’s not done as fast as i would like, so i now join the journey of blogging. I’m sure my words will need editing and wont flow as good as it should but i hope all will get the point of what im trying to do. Ok so i am Charles mattocks, better known to some for the last 3 years as the poor chef, its been a great ride and many you can visit me on my web site at www.thepoorchef.com  I am proudly the author “Eat cheap but eat well’ on wiley publications and have some sauces and a magazine and news letter. My new baby is The healthy dish, i wanted to combine the best of both worlds and pulled in some amazing people. One of these people is Michelle the velvet hammer as she likes to be called, she is a mom a business woman and a life coach and all around great person, i have learned so much from her over a short time and i know many others will also, you can hear some of our blog shows at www.blogtalkradio.com/the-poor-chef

I was inspired to create the poor chef by my son and now the Healthy dish is my voice to the many who aim to find answers to the many questions we all ask, we all aim to be healthy we all aim to be better people both mental and spiritual so The healthy dish is just that, great dish on the subjects we all want answers to. Enjoy the ride guys, i will also be posting on the Dr oz web site and will be sharing some great recipes and health and wellness tips from some of the many friends we have in wellness, feel free to join us in this new movement.

2 Responses to “Hello world!”

  1. Snwann February 18, 2010 at 12:12 am #

    Congrats on getting this project off to the races! I will be trying these recipes asap – well I have to stick to my own Fried Cabbage, b/c it’s one of my specialties. Much success with blogging, The Healthy Dish, and all the gr8 things you have on the horizon…look 4ward to the ride! Bon Appetit Everyone=)

  2. Malia February 19, 2010 at 9:06 pm #

    A good way for your followers to keep up with you ~ your are a busy man ! Loved your sauteed spinach & mushrooms with glazed chicken breast recipe,,,, Yummy !!!!

    Malia

Leave a Reply

